State - NM Dept. of Ag.; NM Soil and Water Conservation Commission



Image result for photo of Jeff Witte





Jeff Witte, Secretary of Agriculture/NMDA Director575-646-3007






Julie Maitland, NMDA Division Director, Ag. Programs & Resources, 575-646-2642
    P. O. Box 30005 APR, Las Cruces, NM 88003, Fax:  575-646-1540
Patricia Depner, Program Coordinator,  pdepner@nmda.nmsu.edu575-646-2642
JoAnne Contaldo, Program Coordinator, jcontaldo@nmda.nmsu.edu, 575-646-1091

NMDA S&W Conservation Specialists:
    Dean Bruce, dbruce@nmda.nmsu.edu, 575-760-4626
    Kathryn "Katie" Kruthaupt, kkruthaupt@nmda.nmsu.edu575-646-2006
    Katie Mechenbier, kmechenbier@nmda.nmsu.edu, 575-642-4545
    Jim Wanstall, and Noxious Weed Specialist, JWanstall@nmda.nmsu.edu, 505-565-4224
    
NMDA Natural Resource Policy and Planning Analysts:
    Lacy Levine, llevine@nmda.nmsu.edu, 575-646-8024
    Ryan Ward, rward@nmda.nmsu.edu, 575-646-2670
    Marshal Wilson, mwilson@nmda.nmsu.edu, 575-646-4941
 

New Mexico Soil and Water Conservation Commission
          
                                     
The New Mexico Soil and Water Conservation Commission serves as the state entity providing guidance and policy direction to the local Soil and Water Conservation Districts. Newly appointed commission members include:
 
Region Represented                                Name                                 Home District
Region 1                                                       J. Steven Glass                   Ciudad SWCD
Region 2                                                      Ross Garcia, Jr.                  East Rio Arriba SWCD
Region 3                                                      Jennie Bierner                    Sierra SWCD
Region 4                                                      Boe Lopez                            Colfax SWCD
Region 5                                                      Clint Harden                       Central Curry SWCD
Region 6                                                      Edward Vigil                       Otero SWCD
At-Large                                                      Cyle Sharp                           cycle.sharp@gmail.com, 505-705-4702

*Missing in above picture of Commission members during an October 2018 meeting.
 
Ex-Officio (non-voting ) Members

Governor of New Mexico                            Michelle Lujan Grisham  W: 505-476-2200 490  Old Santa Fe Trail, Rm 400
                                                                                                               gov@gov.state.nm.us   Santa Fe, NM  87503
 
Designee, NMSU                                           Jeff Witte                  W: 575-646-5063          P.O. Box 30005, MSC 3189
                                                                                                    nmagsec@nmda.nmsu.edu   Las Cruces, NM 88003
 
NMACD President                                        Jimbo Williams        H:575-773-4111             P. O. Box 122
                                                                                                               C:505-238-4656           Quemado, NM 87829
                                                                                                                nmacdpresident@gmail.com
 
State Conservationist, NRCS                     Xavier Montoya         W: 505-761-4400        100 Sun avenue NE, Suite 602
                                                                                                  Xavier.Montoya@nm.usda.gov  Albuquerque, NM 87109
 
Associate Dean & Director                         Jon Boren                   W:575-646-3015             P.O. Box 30003, MSC3AE
Cooperative Extension Service                                                        jboren@nmsu.edu          Las Cruces, NM 88003
 
Associate Dean & Director                         David Thompson       W:575-646-3125            P.O. Box 30003, MSC3AE
Agricultural Experiment Station                                                      dathomps@nmsu.edu Las Cruces, NM 88003