State - NM Dept. of Ag.; NM Soil and Water Conservation Commission

Image result for photo of Jeff Witte

Jeff Witte, Secretary of Agriculture/NMDA Director575-646-3007

Julie Maitland, NMDA Division Director, Ag. Programs & Resources, 575-646-2642
    P. O. Box 30005 APR, Las Cruces, NM 88003, Fax:  575-646-1540
Tiffany Rivera, Government & Legislative Reglations,, 575-646-5854
Patricia Depner, Program Coordinator,  pdepner@nmda.nmsu.edu575-646-2642
JoAnne Contaldo, Program Coordinator,, 575-646-1091

NMDA S&W Conservation Specialists:
    Dean Bruce,, 575-760-4626
    Kathryn "Katie" Kruthaupt, kkruthaupt@nmda.nmsu.edu575-646-2006
    Katie Mechenbier,, 575-642-4545
    Jim Wanstall, and Noxious Weed Specialist,, 505-565-4224
NMDA Natural Resource Policy and Planning Analysts:
    Lacy Levine,, 575-646-8024
    Ryan Ward,, 575-646-2670
    Marshal Wilson,, 575-646-4941

New Mexico Soil and Water Conservation Commission

                                     Picture are:  John Norris, Tom Sidwell, Dusty Hunt, Steve Glass

The New Mexico Soil and Water Conservation Commission serves as the state entity providing guidance and policy direction to the local Soil and Water Conservation Districts.  Commission members include:
Region Represented                                Name                                 Home District
Region 1                                                       J. Steven Glass                   Ciudad SWCD
Region 2                                                      Jose Varela-Lopez*            Santa Fe-Pojoaque SWCD
Region 3 and Chair                                   Dusty Hunt                          Grant SWCD
Region 4                                                      Gabe Estrada*                     Tierra y Montes SWCD
Region 5                                                      Tom Sidwell                         Southwest Quay SWCD
Region 6 and Vice Chair                          John Norris                          Lea SWCD
At-Large                                                      Cyle Sharp*                          Central Curry SWCD

*Missing in above picture of Commission members during an October 2018 meeting.
Ex-Officio (non-voting ) Members

Governor of New Mexico                             Susana Martinez      W: 505-827-3000        State Capitol 4th Floor
                                                                                                         Santa Fe, NM  87503
Designee, NMSU                                           Jeff Witte                  W: 575-646-5063          P.O. Box 30005, MSC DIR
                                                                                              Las Cruces, NM 88003
NMACD President                                        Jim Berlier                 H:505-384-2543           P. O. Box 194
                                                                                                                   C:505-705-3333             Estancia, NM 87016
State Conservationist, NRCS                     Xavier Montoya      W: 505-761-4401            6200 Jefferson NE
                                                                                          Albuquerque, NM 87109
Associate Dean & Director,                        Jon Boren                   W:575-646-3015             P.O. Box 30003, MSC3AE
Cooperative Extension Service                                                        Las Cruces, NM 88003
Associate Dean & Director,                        David Thompson       W:575-646-3125            P.O. Box 30003, MSC3AE
Agricultural Experiment Station                                             Las Cruces, NM 88003