NM Conservation District Employees (NMCDE)



NEW MEXICO CONSERVATION DISTRICT EMPLOYEES (NMCDE)
Annual Meeting was held
9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m. Thursday, March 29, 2018
NM Farm Credit Building
5651 Balloon Fiesta Pkwy, Albuquerque, NM

The Agenda, Board Elections Nomination Sheet and 
Proposed NMCDE By-Laws Edits are posted below.

 

For more information on the NMCDE organization or the 2017-2018 Invoice to pay your dues, please click on the NMCDE Flyer and Invoice 2017-2018.pdf file below.


*****


The following officers and representatives were elected at the March 29th Annual Meeting:


President, Melissa May, San Juan SWCD, Melissa.May@sanjuanswcd.com
Vice President - Marcos Valdez, East Rio Arriba SWCD, Marcos.Valdez@nm.nacdnet.net
Secretary, Charlotte Martinez, Taos SWCD, cmartinez@tswcd.org
Treasurer, Kristi Gunter, San Juan SWCD, business.@sanjuanswcd.com
Member at Large, Peter Vigil, Taos SWCD, pvigil@tswcd.org
Region I, Autumn Waconda, FBPS, Grants, Autumn.Waconda@nm.nacdnet.net
Region II, Brenda Smythe, Edgewood SWCD, bsmythe.eswcd@gmail.com
Region III, Crystal Runyan Diamond, Sierra SWCD, Crystal@sierrasoil.org
Region IV - April Vogt, Northeastern SWCD, neswcd@gmail.com
Region V - Dawn Privett, Roosevelt SWCD, RooseveltSWCD@gmail.com
Region VI, Bobbie Tolton, FBPS, Lovington SWCD, Bobbie.Tolton@nm.nacdnet.net 

Edits were made to the proposed NMCDE By-Laws, and they were approved as amended.  They will be posted below later.

One of the main goals of NMCDE is to promote training opportunities and professional development for District employees.  At the 2014 Annual Meeting, the membership voted to use NMCDE profits from dues to use for a training stipend available to all members.  If your District does not have the funds to send you to a training or conference, you are eligible for up to $150 per year for reimbursement of registration or travel expenses.  In 2017 this stipend was used to help 16 district employees attend the Certified Procurement Officer (CPO) Recertification Training from New Mexico Edge on June 28th in Albuquerque.  We hope to support even more employee training in 2018. 

If any of you have suggestions, volunteer assistance, questions, comments or concerns you would like to offer, please contact one of your officers or member of the Board of Directors (who are the Regional Representatives).

The NMCDE By-Laws including Amendment 1 are posted below.
Ċ
NMACD Admin,
Mar 28, 2018, 9:21 PM
Ċ
NMACD Admin,
Jan 18, 2014, 11:04 AM
Ċ
NMACD Admin,
Jun 28, 2017, 9:08 PM
ĉ
NMACD Admin,
Mar 28, 2018, 9:21 PM
ĉ
NMACD Admin,
Mar 28, 2018, 9:21 PM